The Royal Danish Embassy

The Danish Embassy is located in Pretoria, a mere 50 km north of Johannesburg. The Embassy also has 2 Consulates in South Africa, one in Cape Town and one in Durban.

The Embassy can assist Danes in South Africa, whether permanent residents, temporary or tourists, with the following; Issuance of Passports, Issuance of Driver Licenses, Certifications, Applications for Criminal Records, Possible Emergency Situations etc.

All Danes are recommended to register with the Foreign Ministry’s system for Citizens living abroad. Registration can be done here, and is completely voluntarily and free:

> Registration

> Contact details